Skip to content

Decluttering Day 3

April 4, 2013
tags:

Today I tackled the pile of papers in my document tray. It was huge, and I was right about not needing 80% of it. It started out like this:

document_tray_before

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And now it’s like this:

document_tray_after

That’s more than 80% of it gone, but it’s not all being tossed out. I moved some of it to the file cabinet or wherever else it should be instead of piled up on my desk. And I’ll take some of what’s left to work on Saturday, and file it there. But I’d say that at least 80% of it is going to the bin. Maybe more. This is what’s going:

pile_for_bin_sm

 

Weirdest thing I found in the pile? Easy. A handwritten list of over 20 businesses with operating soda fountains throughout the United States. Because…I have no freaking idea. But if you’re ever in Des Moines, Iowa and you’re hankering for a top-notch root beer float or a cherry phosphate, try Bauder Pharmacy. In Elk Point, South Dakota, it’s Edgar’s you’ll be looking for.

On a completely separate note, I just checked my iPod and, despite the fact that I listened to several hours of podcasts today and some new ones that I didn’t want to listen to, with the new ones that were added today, I’ve gained over an hour and ten minutes of new podcasts. Something’s going to have to go.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

