Skip to content

Seventh Anniversary

April 12, 2013

happy_anniversary

Wow, I just saw a notification from WordPress that says it’s my anniversary, having registered with WordPress.com 7 years ago. I had no idea. I haven’t done much blogging in all that time, and I really wish that I had. I’d really like to have a sort of record of what I’ve been doing and thinking over those years.

We’ve moved house two, maybe three, times. We’ve had our third child. I graduated (finally!) from the University of Canberra, started working at the ANU, and dealt with two major bouts of depression. George W. Bush was still President of the United States, and John Howard was the Prime Minister of Australia. A lot has changed, for me, my family, and for the world.

Not one to let a reason to celebrate go to waste, I have made myself a drink (bourbon and Coke Zero) and will happily raise a glass to commemorate a most glorious, momentous occasion!

Huzzah!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

